Due to the restrictions of many state laws, we only ship wine to those states where direct shipment is permitted by law.
In addition, each state imposes limitations on the amount of wine any particular adult state resident may receive by direct shipment. To ensure that you are able to order wine for direct shipment from our website, please consult the specific state requirements for your state below.
Please note that all orders must be placed by persons over the age of 21 years, and that age verification will be required upon receipt of your wine. No wine will be delivered to visibly intoxicated persons and any person unable to provide age verification will forfeit their right to receive the shipment until identification is produced. In such circumstances, the order may either be held in storage at a local depot of the shipping company until appropriate identification is produced, or shipped back to the winery. All associated costs will be the responsibility of and be charged to the customer.
Orders require one business day for processing. If a product becomes backordered, allow one additional day for inventory replenishment. Orders placed on Saturday or Sunday will be processed on Monday, unless Monday is a holiday.
UPS Standard Ground: 1-6 business days depending on zone
FedEx Express Saver: 3 business days
FedEx 2nd Day: 2 business days
FedEx Overnight: 1 business day
Note: Each 750ml wine bottle plus packaging weighs approximately three pounds. State and county tax will be added where applicable.
At the present time, we can only ship to the following states:
|Alaska||No current limitations. (shipping is prohibited in dry areas)|
|California||No current limitations.|
|Colorado||No current limitations.|
|Connecticut||Purchases limited to two (2) cases every two months.|
|District of Columbia||Purchases limited to one (1) case per month.|
|Florida||No current limitations.|
|Georgia||Purchases limited to twelve (12) cases per household per year.|
|Hawaii||Purchases limited to Six (6) cases per year per household.|
|Idaho||Purchases limited to two (2) cases per shipment; cannot exceed 24 cases per year.|
|Illinois||Direct shipment of up to twelve (12) cases per year.|
|Iowa||No current limitations.|
|Kansas||Purchases limited to twelve (12) cases per consumer per year.|
|Maine||Purchases limited to twelve (12) cases per household per year.|
|Maryland||Eighteen (18) cases per household per year.|
|Michigan||1,500 cases per year.|
|Minnesota||Purchases limited to two (2) cases per year.|
|Missouri||Purchases limited to two (2) cases per month.|
|Nebraska||Purchases limited to one (1) case per month.|
|Nevada||Purchases limited to twelve (12) cases per year.|
|New Hampshire||Purchases limited to twelve (12) cases per household per year.|
|New Mexico||Purchases limited to two (2) cases per person per month.|
|New York||Purchases limited to thirty-six (36) cases per year.|
|North Carolina||Purchases limited to two (2) cases per month.|
|North Dakota||Purchases limited to three (3) cases per month.|
|Oregon||Purchases limited to two (2) cases per month.|
|South Carolina||Purchases limited to two (2) cases per month.|
|Tennessee||Purchases limited to three (3) cases per year.|
|Texas||Purchases limited to 1 case per month no more then 4 cases per year.|
|Vermont||Purchases limited to twelve (12) cases per year.|
|Virginia||Purchases limited to two (2) cases per month.|
|Washington||No current limitations.|
|West Virginia||Purchases limited to two (2) cases per month.|
|Wisconsin||Purchases limited to 12 cases per year.|
|Wyoming||Purchases limited to two (2) cases per year.|
If your state is not on this list, visit www.freethegrapes.org for more information.